Public Relations Society, Delhi Honoured Women Achievers in PR on International Women’s Day

New Delhi, 09 March 2024: At the backdrop of International Women’s Day. Public Relations Society, Delhi (PRSD) honoured women leaders and achievers in public relations and communications at PRism Awards, 2024. An initiative of PRSD, PRism Awards celebrated and acknowledged  45 women in PR & Communications;  leaders across government, corporate,  PSU’s, media, and academia.

Ms Sonal Goel, IAS, Secretary, Government of Tripura; Mr. Anuj Dayal, Principal Executive Director (Corporate Communications) at Delhi Metro; Delhi’s favourite RJ Ms Ginnie Mahajan, Smt. Asha Devi, President of the Nirbhaya Jyoti Trust; Smt. Sunita Godara, a renowned athlete and former Asian Marathon Champion; and Smt. Bani Yadav, India’s fastest women rally driver was the guests of honour and they acknowledged these exceptional women professionals.

While delivering the Welcome Address, Dr. Sarvesh Tiwari, Chairman of PRSD, highlighted that “Women have been instrumental in spearheading innovation, nurturing meaningful connections, and crafting narratives that resonate with diverse audiences. Recognizing and appreciating their invaluable contributions to our profession is paramount. The felicitation of women achievers in PR and Communications is our tribute to these exceptional women.

In the category of Community Advocacy in Communication, Poonam Singh Parihar, Secretary of the Sustainable Development Society, was acknowledged for her dedication to promoting sustainable development goals through effective communication strategies. Niddhi Singh, Deputy Manager of Corporate Communication at Mobius Foundation, and Alka Goyal, Founder of Ansh Foundation, received accolades for their outstanding utilization of communication for Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) initiatives.

In the Government and PSU category, professionals such as  Ms Sushma Gaur , General Manager , NHSRCL ,  Ms Archana Satpathy , General Manager (PR) , SAIL’s Rourkela Steel Plant ,  Ms Anita Guptarashi , General Manager ( PR), MMTC and Ms  Pragya Sharma , Manager (CC) , POWER GRID   Corporation of India were recognized as Communication Maestros and Innovators, showcasing their expertise in navigating the complexities of government and public sector communication. Among the Corporate sector, recipients of corporate communication stars were  Ms Megha Chhabra, Head of PR & Corporate Communication at Radico Khaitan, and Ms Ekta Bhaskar, Global Head of Corporate Communications at BLS International, honoured for their outstanding contributions to corporate communication excellence.

Ms Swati Singh, an Independent Consultant, and Cherryn Dogra, Chief Marketing Officer at Bharti Realty, were recognized as Communication Trailblazers for their pioneering efforts and significant impact on the field of communication.  Ms Akanksha Singhal, CEO of Akki Dokie, was lauded as a Digital Strategy Trailblazer for her innovative approaches to digital communication and marketing, while Mamta Dhingra of Lateral Sutraa was celebrated for her Digital Innovation initiatives, demonstrating creativity and effectiveness in leveraging digital platforms.

In the category of Communication Maestros, Ms Nidhi Gulati, Head of Communications at Springer Nature Group, Ms Akansha Jain, Head of PR & Communications at Bharatpe, and Ms Prasidha Menon, Head of Communications for India and Southeast Asia at Airbnb, were honoured for their exceptional expertise and strategic acumen in corporate communication. Ms Jyotsna Dash Nanda, AVP of Corporate Communications at DS Group, Ms Anu Sharma, Senior Marketing Manager at Yara Fertilizers, and Ms Prianka Kashyap, Partner at Epic Content, were recognized as Innovators in various aspects of communication, including social media engagement and content innovation.

The Rising Stars category acknowledged promising talent, including Ms Tanvi Singhal. Manager (CC) REC , Ms Simran Sandhu from Manav Rachna International School , Ms Noopur Chaturvedi, Asstt Manager ,(CC), POWER GRID Corporation of India , and Ms Kabita Padhi,  HR & PR Professional  MOIL, who demonstrate exceptional potential in public relations, digital media, and corporate communication. In the Media, journalists Ms Namrata Kohli, Dr. Kala Iyer (Genesis Media), and Ms Shalini Sharma (PSU WATCH)  have been celebrated for their excellence in journalism, while Ms Aakriti Bhargava received the Media Visionary of the Year award for her innovative contributions to media.

The Jury Special Awards were bestowed upon a distinguished group of individuals, each recognized for their exceptional achievements and contributions to their respective fields. Among the recipients is Ms Shravani Dang, a distinguished Veteran PR Professional associated with Ms Akki Dokie, whose expertise and experience have left an indelible mark. Ms Ruchi Ratna, formerly a General Manager (CC)  at NTPC, was also honoured for her outstanding leadership and dedication. Ms Nirmala Muralidhar, serving as the Head of Department at Janaki Devi Memorial College, Delhi University, exemplifies academic excellence and institutional stewardship. Ms Parul Sharma, a renowned Journalist of seasoned expertise and Former News Editor , JANSATTA , was acknowledged for her insightful reporting and commitment to journalistic integrity .Ms  Poonam Shrivastav, having served as the Public Relations Officer at JNU, received recognition for her adept management of public affairs. The accolades extended to Ms Saraswati Chakravarty, an Independent Photo Journalist, whose captivating visual narratives capture the essence of contemporary society. Ms Rachna Panda, a seasoned PR Professional associated with Bayer, was celebrated for her strategic communication prowess and industry leadership. Ms Nisha Sharma, having held the position of Deputy General Manager at SCOPE, was lauded for her significant contributions to the corporate sector. Ms Nirmal Bhatnagar, the former Chief General Manager of the National Textile Corporation Ltd., was honoured for his distinguished service and dedication to the textile industry. Ms Esha Guha, known for her career contour and professional trajectory, was recognized for her impactful contributions to the professional landscape. Finally, Ms Manju Acharya, having served as the Public Relations Officer at IRCON International, was acknowledged for her adept management of corporate communications.

Through ‘Naresh Kumar Memorial Awards’, PRSD  paid tribute to individuals i.e. Ms Neha Bhatnagar, DGM (PR),  EESL, Ms Sucharita Pradhan, AGM (CC) , RAIL-Tel , and Ms Sukanya Kashyap, Sr Manager , (CC) GAIL , who have made significant contributions to public relations and communication. These awards were jointly presented by Mrs.  Prema Priyadarshani, (Wife of Late Shri Naresh Kumar) and Shri SS Rao, CGM, PR, at PFC.

Shri G.S. Bawa , Secretary, Public Relations Society, Delhi; placed on record the Vote of Thanks.

The PRism Awards underscore the PRSD’s commitment to promoting excellence, innovation, and diversity within the field of Public Relations and Communications. By recognizing the accomplishments of women, the PRSD aims to inspire and empower individuals to push boundaries, challenge norms, and contribute to the continued growth and success of the industry.

The Public Relations Society, a registered body at Delhi, is a body  established by a team of professionals with a vision to promote the recognition of public relations as a profession and its key role in the management of organizations’ business. The society currently boasts over 250 professionals from disciplines such as Media, Corporate Communication, Corporate Affairs, and individuals associated with CPSUs, Government, Public and Private Sectors, Multinationals, Media Educators, as well as veterans of the PR profession. 

About psukhabar

Read All Posts By psukhabar